Dear Dotty

Dear Dotty,

I really don’t know where to start…

Hi, I guess. How are you? I know you don’t know me and you’ve probably never heard of me before but I’ve heard quite a bit about you and I really want to get to know you better.

Last Christmas, mummy received a letter from you and I decided to try contact you. I was going to write to you, I even bought stamps and everything but when I tracked the return address, it wasn’t valid.

I guess as little as I know about you, you even know less about me and I really want you to know me before I meet you face to face so I wanna write to you as often as I can. I know my life is probably not much to write home about but I guess I’m gonna do so anyway.

Mummy tells me you have a son also, and he’s got kids too. How are they? I hope there okay and they make you smile. I haven’t got kids myself, just 3 annoying siblings. To be fair, they’re alright once you get to know them, they just like different stuff from me so we don’t always get along. You can say I’m a bit not like the rest of my family.. not really in a bad way, just in a different way.

I know this may sound really weird but everyone else acts like everyone else. They think the same and act the same and we can all tell the people they got their genes from. I know all the different members of my family and I’m not like them. I don’t know where I got it from but the doctors say it’s genetic so I must have got it from somewhere and the only member of my family I don’t know is you.

I was thinking that if I got to know you better, or if you got to know a bit more about me, we may be more alike than we realise.

Hope to hear from you soon.

Love,

Your Granddaughter.

Leave a Reply

