BETWEEN TWO WORLDS

Image by WiciaQ
Trapped between two worlds…

I cannot go forward

But I cannot go back to who I’ve been
The path ahead is broad and inviting

I need only take one step

And I’m carried all the way 

The path behind, the straight and narrow

Holds trails of my blood dripping

As I have walked it all this time. 
The path set before me, the one I need take,

Is the path I am supposed to have left behind

The path left behind me, the one I must take

Is the path I am supposed to leave behind
“Never look back!” “Never go back!”

I learnt on the path I now leave behind

So how then, am I to go back?

To look back at what was? 

To follow again the straight and narrow

When it’s the path I leave behind?
I’m still pressing on the upward way

And my way has led me here 

Do I walk on forward to the broad way future

Or do I turn back? Retreat? Surrender?

Retrace my blood trailed steps 

To live out my future in the past?
I am Trapped between two worlds…

I cannot go forward

But I cannot go back to who I’ve been 

Leave a Reply

