Decisions! Decisions!!

Dear Dotty, 

Happy new year!!! 💞💞

I know it’s kind of late but I still wanted you to know I wish you all the best in this new year. 

I can’t believe 2016 is already over! I almost thought it’d never end, with all the heart ache rolercosters and broken dream caracels, it was like an amusement park of pain. 

Honestly, I’d rather not dwell on the past because I know 2017 has greater things in store for me. I hope you’re as excited about it as I am because I can’t get over that fact that it’s going to be such a great year. This year I plan to publish another book, start up my own business and settle down in life. 

I know you might say I’m too young, that’s what my mama says, but I don’t think there’s ever a time too young to be great. 

I can’t help but indeed, when you were my age, what’s was life like for you? I mean, with big decisions like where to live, what to do, who to give your heart to? How did you make such decisions when you were my age?

I know you moved away from your original country of dwelling, you left the job you’d done for years, and you divorced the man you gave your heart to all in one day, how on earth were you able to make such a decision when I’m struggling to even decide on what colour my hair should be this year?! 

 Im liking the blonde though still. 

But yeah, it’s only been like 5 days and I find I’m being faces with major life changing decisions and isn’t help but wonder whether I’m making the right choices for my life. I get scared that I might make the wrong ones and although your story gives me hope that even if I end up where I don’t want to be, I can always turn around, I fear I’m not as strong as you are, I fear I may not be able to make the decisions you’ve made.

I pray about it all the time because the one thing that scares the gajeebers out of me is ending up regretting my decisions, and that’s one thing I don’t want to ever have to do in the year 2017. 

Lots of love,

Your granddaughter. 

Leave a Reply

